remembering, still

Since it is National Pregnancy and Infant Loss Awareness Day, I am taking a moment to remember our lost babies. It’s not like I need a special day to remember, but there is some small comfort in honoring our children with our collective memory, and the ritual lighting of a candle tonight at 7pm.

Last year I remembered by sharing the words of another dead baby mama. This year I’m just thinking about all that could have been. Remembering mine and yours.

flame

~ by luna on October 15, 2009.

4 Responses to “remembering, still”

  1. Thank you, Luna. Remembering your Angel boy today and sending you and M lots of love.

  2. Remembering with you. The sentiments you said are so sure- I mean, I think about my lost ones all the time, but there is something powerful when we all take a collective moment to remember. Thank you.

  3. Remembering with you today.

  4. Remembering with you.

Leave a Reply

 
