4 weeks and 13 years

Tomorrow we will celebrate 13 years of marriage.

Yesterday we celebrated 4 weeks of life of this little bundle of light and joy.

This year for our anniversary, there will be no lost weekends in Vegas, no European getaways, no fancy dinners out, and no other planned distractions from our ever long six year quest to become parents.

There will only be a lot of attention to this little being — which is just what we’ve wanted for a very long time.

trioLucky 13, eh?

~ by luna on June 29, 2009.

40 Responses to “4 weeks and 13 years”

  1. Lucky, indeed. Happy anniversary, Luna. I hope that life from here just keeps on getting sweeter.

  2. I’ve been a silent lurker for the last two months. Congrats on both accounts and I hope you truly enjoy your anniversary with that sweet little bundle.

  3. Congrats on 4 weeks and 13 years! Beautiful picture.

  4. Happy Anniversary! She’s beautiful!

  5. Alleluia!

  6. That is a beautiful photo. Happy anniversary!

  7. She is precious. Happy anniversary to your family. Hugs to you and M. I miss you (which is said to make you feel good, not bad).

  8. Happy Anniversary to both of you, and Happy 4 Week Birthday to the little one! She is so sweet, and will only get sweeter with all of that love coming her way.

  9. Happy 13th! (It’s been going pretty well for us so far :))

    She’s gorgeous. As if you didn’t know. 🙂 And I love the hands in the photo.

  10. Happy Anniversary! Sounds like a wonderful way to spend the weekend. She is beautiful.

  11. Happy anniversary. I can’t think of a better way to spend it. She is gorgeous.

  12. Happy anniversary, Luna. I am so filled with joy that you are getting to celebrate this way.

  13. Perfect! Happy Anniversary!

  14. She is perfect…I’m sure she’s worth the wait.

    When I had Piccolina all I wanted to do was stay at home and soak her it. I was in this little cocoon and I didn’t want to come out. These early days go so fast (I know, the nights seem to last forever!). Soak them in.

  15. She is just so beautiful! That’s quite the anniversary present ;). Happy Anniversary!

  16. Congratulations! She is beautiful.

  17. Lucky indeed! Have a wonderful time together, basking in that love!

  18. Happy anniversary. Your daughter is beautiful and I am so happy for you and your family! You bring me such hope that this really can happen for those of still waiting. Lucky “13” indeed!

  19. Congrats! We just celebrated our 12 year this weekend with nothing fancy. I guess you got just what you wanted for your 13th anniversary!

  20. Quite a perfect little anniversary gift/celebration, Luna 😉 Enjoy!!!!

  21. No better way to spend your anniversary! All the happiness in the world!

  22. Happy Anniversary Luna! Perfect way to celebrate IMO – oh maybe get some takeout 🙂

  23. What a perfect anniversary gift. 13 proved to be a good year for us too. Happy Day to all of you:)

  24. Have a wonderful anniversary with your beautiful bundle 🙂

  25. Is it possible that she is getting more adorable by the week? I mean, look at those cheeks!! I love it. Happy anniversary! I’ve always longed to have a reason to not be able to go out on the town for my anniversary. Best. present. EVER.

  26. Lucky 13 indeed. : ) Happy anniversary, Luna — she is the perfect present!!

  27. It is wonderful how happy you sound. Congratulations indeed!

  28. Happy anniversary – what a sweet little girl!

  29. Lucky 13 indeed! Happy, happy anniversaries. Have a beautiful time.

    xoxoxox

  30. Luna, every post you write makes me cry. I’m such a sap. And while a lot of my tears are joy for you, I admit that some of it is for me, too. Because I’m going to get there someday. Really, I am.

    With love,

    Babychaser

  31. Awwwwwwww….

  32. Rather than “lucky,” I would call all three of you “blessed.” Happy Anniversary.

  33. So beautiful … so happy for you!

  34. She’s so beautiful! I hope that you had a very Happy Anniversary 🙂

  35. Lucky 13 is right. I love the happiness that seeps through the screen at your site…a long wait, I know, but what a joy.

  36. so sweet! We didn’t celebrate our anniversary this year for the same reasons. I didn’t mind at all.

  37. wow, congrats on 13 years and these 4 glorious weeks!! Cheers to many more weeks and years!

  38. […] year, we were beyond grateful to celebrate lucky 13 with a tiny newborn in our […]

  39. […] with the love and care of the other. We suffered years of heartache and longing, and then we finally became parents […]

  40. […] following year, we didn’t need a fancy getaway. In 2009, we celebrated lucky 13 at home with our glorious four week old baby girl. We were the happiest parents ever. It […]

Leave a Reply

 
