words escape me…

An absolutely perfectly beautiful baby girl arrived as the sun rose yesterday morning, surrounded by loved ones and just in time for her due date…

We are nearly speechless at what a profoundly moving experience this has been. Let me just say that K is a warrior goddess.

I am awed and humbled by how precious this tiny being is. We are still contemplating how much our lives have changed overnight….

Story still to come, when there is time (will there ever be time again?)…

Deepest thanks to you all for your incredible support throughout this continuing journey. Stay tuned…


~ by luna on June 1, 2009.

85 Responses to “words escape me…”

  1. Congratulations . . . Mommy, as well as Daddy and Baby.

    And blessings to K, for giving life to this stunning, and so much wanted, little princess!

  2. Wow. I don’t know what to say either except welcome to the baby. I’m glad it sounds like everything is going well now. And you, luna, have been an incredible inspiration through all of this.

  3. XXOO.

    There are no word at a time like this, are there?

    Just Xs and Os.

  4. Congratulations! I am so so so very happy for you. My thoughts are with you, K and your families during this awesome time.

  5. Alleluia, Amen!

  6. Welcome to the world little girl! And every blessing to you, M and K in this time.

  7. Oh my goodness, hooray! Hooray!

    I doubt that there has ever been a baby who’s been loved more.

    I am so thrilled for all of you.

  8. Tears came to my eyes. May you all know only happiness.

  9. Congratulations!
    I have been stalking the blog for days now, worrying a bit, to be honest. I am so thrilled to see this profoundly wonderful news. Can’t wait to hear more. In the sense that when you are up to it, would love to hear all the details. But I can totally wait, in the sense that you shouldn’t worry about us right now. πŸ™‚
    So happy for you!

  10. I know no details, no specifics, no moments. But I do know that I am crying tears of joy for you, your daughter, and your new extended family with K and her family. I cannot wait to know those moments. I am so, so very happy for you.

  11. Ahhhh, as I said to myself, I have to check one more time today. And here she is. What joy. Unbridled and pure. I am over the moon, so filled with all that is pure and new about this little girl who will and already has, changed your lives, forever.
    Welcome, sweet baby girl. May your life be a long, laughter and love filled journey. And to the new mom and dad, WOW! She’s here. CONGRATULATIONS!

  12. Crying with joy for you, Luna. Congratulations on the arrival of your daughter!

  13. I am so very happy for you! Congratulations on your little girl! πŸ™‚

  14. Congratulations to you all!!! How wonderful, I am so happy for you.

  15. I am so thrilled for you. Congratulations, Mom and Dad. Can’t wait to hear more.

  16. Congratulations! What a wonderful thing.

  17. Fantastic News I am sending all my positive energy to you all during this amazing time!
    Hugs to K and of course the new baby girl, and the new Mommy and Daddy

  18. You literally just made my morning! Sincerest congrats!

  19. Congratulations to all of you! That is just awesome!

  20. CONGRATULATIONS!!!!! Your life will never be the same again…(in the best possible way!)

  21. What beautiful beautiful amazing news. Congratulations to all! This is an auspicious day surely.

    Blessings to each of you. Can’t wait to hear more.

  22. Congratulations and blessings to all!

  23. Delurking to say — congratulations mommy.

  24. congratulations!! πŸ™‚

  25. Welcome, baby! Luna, I’m over the moon for you. Post anything — ANYTHING (pictures?) — when you can. Love and hugs to everyone.

  26. What joyous news to wake up to this morning! A million congratulations on your beautiful baby daughter! I am so happy for you and can’t wait to hear more!

  27. I have been obsessively checking everyday to finally be able to hear and share in your awesome news!

    So congratulations Mama, I can’t wait to read her/your whole birth story!

    Jen

  28. congrats to you all!!!

  29. Congratulations to all of you, on this next incredible step of an amazing journey.

  30. Oh Luna, Congratulations Hon! Sending many hugs and smiles your way as you welcome this new blessing into your lives!

    CanNOT WAIT to see pics! Please oh please tell me there will be pics!?!

  31. Oh Luna, congratulations!! I was so happy to see a post from you in my reader this morning & even happier when I clieked on the lnk to read the news. Can’t wait to hear more. πŸ™‚

  32. Oh how amazingly wonderful! Congratulations Mama!

  33. Congratulations on your newly expanded family!

  34. Holy #@#@, I can’t believe she’s here! CONGRATULATIONS Luna!!!! What absolutely wonderful, incredible news!!! I am so thrilled for you all!!! Tears . . . .

  35. Oh my goodness, congrats! congrats! This is going to be one lucky, much loved little girl πŸ™‚

  36. I’m so excited for you guys!!! No, there will never be time again, but that doesn’t matter. Congratulations!

  37. Congratulations to everyone!!! I can’t wait to hear more about her πŸ™‚

  38. I have been checking and waiting for this post. Congratulations to you all! Soak it all in and enjoy!!!

  39. Congratulations Luna and M. I hope K is recovering well.

  40. I’m just gushing with joy for your family! Congratulations!

  41. Congrats! I am so excited and happy to read this. Wishing all of you the very best πŸ™‚

  42. I am in tears, Luna. I am so very happy for you. So, so happy. Congratulations. XO.

  43. I am so, so happy for you. Give that little girl schmooches from the internet ladies πŸ™‚ xoxo

  44. Wow, Luna, congratulations! I’m another that’s been stalking the blog for days,and I’m so so so happy for you! Tearing up at my desk in fact. Such great news! Welcome to your little girl, congratulations to K for getting through the delivery, and congratulations to you all on this fantastic addition to your lives. Wonderful job everyone!!!!!

  45. Oh Luna….congratulation!!!! You’ve been through so much to get to this very spot – I hope you reap the benefits now and have the very best of everything!

  46. Luna, many congrats!!!

  47. I’ve been following your blog for quite some time now and this my first time to leave a comment. I am sooo sooo happy for you all, what a sweet precious blessing!!! May God Bless Your Family and K!

    Does the princess have a name yet?

  48. My eyes are prickling with tears of all I am feeling right now for you – a feeling of completion and rightness, so much peace, and just joy, joy, joy. Congratulations a million times over to you and M, and my love and thoughts to you both, to this amazing new being who has joined your family, and to K, the warrior goddess that she is.

  49. I am overwhelmed for you. Congratulations and I look forward to reading about it all.

  50. I feel like I just became an Aunt! SO HAPPY for all of you, and cant wait to hear how things are going=)

  51. Oohhhhh. How exciting!!

  52. Congrats! I am so happy for you and can’t even put it properly in words.

  53. What great news! Congratulations to all of you!

  54. Congratulations! I am so glad that your baby girl has finally arrived.

  55. Oh she’s here!! Congratulations to all of you!

  56. Congratulations, and welcome to your precious, darling daughter! Best wishes to you all.

  57. I am overjoyed for you. It sounds like K got to do this at home too and how wonderful for her. I know you will be busy and K will be grieving, but I hope we will here from one of you soon. Tell K that I think she is an incredible woman and I am in awe of her.

  58. YES! I’ve been hoping for this post for a long time. Can’t wait to hear more. I can just feel the joy in your words. Congrats to all three of you!

  59. Congrats to all of you! I’ve been checking every day and I’m so so happy for you! All best, L

  60. Luna, congrats! My best wishes to everyone. I couldn’t get my login the SQB in time but I’ve been thinking of you nonstop. I’m incredibly happy for you! Sending you big, big virtual hugs.

    XOXOXOXOX

  61. Congratulations to all of you! I have been waiting and waiting for this post. I can’t imagine how much you and M have been waiting for this day. Cherish this wonderful exciting time!

  62. A girl!!!! Felicidades, felicidades, felicidades!!! Many congrats to both moms and dads, and the rest of the extended family!!

  63. I knew when you hadn’t posted that this was coming, woohoo! Congrats!

  64. Congrats to the new mommy!!! Enjoy every minute of your little girl, because they sure do go by fast

  65. Many blessings, many blessings upon your baby girl! I can’t believe she is here! We need stats!

  66. congratulations…….mom!

  67. OMG, I’m completely in tears. Soooooo happy for you!!!

  68. wooohoooooooo!!! last minute check before i fall into a oh so short coma and bloglines had updated. huge congratulations lovely to all of you. can’t wait to hear more.

  69. Yay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  70. Luna and family: Congratulations! Looking forward to hearing all about it, when there is time. No rush … enjoy your baby girl. πŸ™‚

  71. What a rush of feelings you must be experiencing. How truly wonderful to have known you on this journey from wondering if it would ever happen to IT happening. Congratulations Luna. I’m so truly pleased that this day came.

  72. Congratulations to all of you!!

  73. Congratulations! What a wonderful piece of good news! Enjoy your beautiful, and much wanted, little girl

  74. Luna, you’ve always been one of those “internet IF sisters” I’ve held closest in my heart — I cannot even begin to express how happy I am for you guys. Cannot wait to hear more! Huge, hugs congratulatory hugs all around.

  75. So very very happy for you guys. Wishing all of you all the best. Looking forward to seeing you all soon.

  76. Oh how wondrous!

  77. Congratulations and no things will never be the same again, but in the best way possible.

  78. Congratulations Luna! Welcome to the world baby girl! πŸ™‚ Sooooo happy for you. You will be in my thoughts and prayers. Yay! (((HUGS)))

  79. overjoyed for you! i was thinking of you and just had to check and… finally, just finally!

  80. I’ve been thinking about you so much, and have finally managed to snatch five minutes while my own little one naps to log in to see whether there was any news….

    I am so very, very happy for you and M – wishing you every joy and happiness as you enjoy these precious first days with your daughter.

  81. Oh my god, Luna, I can’t believe it. How truly amazing, wonderful, miraculous. I can’t imagine that you’ll ever get down to this (the 79th comment?), but I still had to write. I feel like I’ve been through this long journey with you–I can remember when you thought it was all over, when you were done, when you were sure you’d never be a mommy. I can remember wondering if I’d stepped over the line when I wrote that it didn’t have to be like that.

    But this. This is real. This is LIFE. I’m in awe.

  82. You’re a mommy now! congrats to you and dad; looking forward to pics and more soon.

  83. Wow, I am speechless. Truly beautiful! Congrats and wishing you all the joy and happiness as you start this new road. You really deserve this and I am so happy to see this happen for you!

  84. Luna, she’s gorgeous! I’m crying tears of joy for you right now.

  85. […] then. Our lives were forever changed when Baby J was born on her due date, just after the sun rose on the last day of May. We welcomed Baby J to the world in […]

Leave a Reply

 
