call to the universe

We’ve had a very rough week.

K is fine, baby is fine, we are OK. But life as we know it is not.

Last week we experienced more shock than I can share here. In truth, these are not really my stories to tell. I’m only writing in the hope that the good forces in the universe (and blogosphere) might send some positive energy and light where it is sorely needed right now…

Sometimes the circle of life and death is so clear…

This past week we lost a member of our immediate family due to very tragic circumstances. Our only hope is that some peace and comfort may be found on the other side — for everyone.

This past week we learned that one of our parents is very ill and didn’t even know it. This came as a shock to everyone. We are waiting to learn more, and we can only hope it is treatable. We would like our child’s grandparents to meet him/her, and soon.

This past week we spent 3 hours in the emergency room, with one of us being treated for something unbelievably painful while the other one watched and felt helpless. Then, as the pain meds threatened to wear off in the hospital parking lot, we had to wait for roadside assistance for our (new) car to get jumped. Thankfully it didn’t take long (I triple heart you Triple A), but the annoyance continues.

As we sat there wondering how in the world the forces in the universe had converged to rain a shitstorm down like no other we haveΒ  experienced, I had to ask M, “Could this week get any fucking worse?” His reply? “Do NOT tempt fate. Of course it could…”

And I knew he was right.

Yet I can only hope it gets better instead.

So we are grieving, waiting, hoping and healing. And waiting some more…

In the meantime, if you could send up some good thoughts, white light, prayers or whatever it is that gets you throughΒ  tough times, it would be greatly appreciated. Not only to us but to our loved ones who are truly hurting right now.

Peace and thanks.

~ by luna on May 4, 2009.

33 Responses to “call to the universe”

  1. Thinking of you and your family.

  2. Both of you and your families, as well as K and Baby, are in my thoughts and prayers. Sending you peace, comfort, and light, hun.

  3. Oh, Luna. Sending good, healing thoughts your way, and wishing you and your family peace during such a difficult time. You are in my thoughts.

  4. Sending out wishes for all good things coming your way. I’m so sorry to hear this week has been a shitstorm. Thinking of you!!!

  5. I’m stripping right now, in order to run naked in traffic waving my hands, in an attempt to get the universe over THIS way, away from you and yours. Argh!

    Luna, I’m so sorry. I’m thinking of you all. And I can hardly breathe, my waiting is so incredibly tense. I know you can’t say much, but please know others are here. I’d fluff you a pillow, if I could.

  6. {hugs}

  7. Giving you the biggest e-hug I can!!!

  8. Well, what a clusterfuck.

    I’m sorry … they suck SO badly. I started sending white light before I even finished reading your post .. straight to you. And I don’t even know what you look like, but I imagined you pretty. With great hair.

    XOXOX

  9. Holding you all in my heart, and sending up prayers for peace, comfort, and strength on your and your family’s behalf.

  10. I don’t know why crappy stuff always seems to happen in bunches, but it always does. 😦 Sending you lots of (((((hugs))))). You are in my thoughts.

  11. Keeping you in my thoughts and prayers. I hope things only get better from here.

  12. Thinking of you.

  13. Oh, my dear! I’ll hold you, M, your parent, and your departed loved one in my thoughts. That is indeed a shitstorm, category 5 at least.

  14. Sending hugs and prayers

  15. So sorry about your shitty week. I hope everyone and everything will be ok!

  16. I am so sorry to hear everything you have been going through. In all my experience bad things have always happened in threes, so I hope this is your only three for a long long time! I will keep you and your family and my thoughts and prayers.

  17. My thoughts are with you in this really difficult time. Hope your loved ones find peace. I really really wish for your child to meet his/her grandparents..

  18. Luna, I’ve just been lurking for the past couple of weeks, but wanted to chime in here and you know that I, too, am sending good vibes your way, and all my hopes that things improve for you and everybody around you. Terrible things do seem to come in bunches sometimes, and each shitty thing tends to magnify all the others. I’m so sorry for all your troubles this past week, and am sending you a cyberhug . . . .

  19. Oh, Luna. What a hard, hard week. I am keeping you in my thoughts and prayers and holding you, M, K, the baby, and your whole family in in the light.

  20. I am sorry hun. Lots of (*hugs*) I am thinking of you all.

  21. absolutely, i send you and your loved ones hugs, high hopes of peace and an abundance of white light.

    all the best and i am so sorry you are hurting,
    j

  22. Done! 1 hr daimoku.

  23. Sending many good thoughts to you and your family. All of those who are hurting. Hugs to you.

  24. Done. I’m so sorry. Light and peace and as much joy as possible right now to you and to your family.

  25. Sending you my thoughts . . . .

  26. I am so sorry, my prayers are with you and your family.

  27. I remember all too well getting knocked around like that, and when you’re sure that it can’t possibly get worse . . . some new clusterphuck occurs, smacking you back to the ground after you had just barely lifted your head a half-inch from the pavement.
    .
    Praying for you and your family, K, and baby.

  28. Instructing the universe to send you and your family peace: you all are about to enter and experience such an amazing part of life, and I want everything else to just be perfect for you. Life doesnt always cooperate-wish we had more control. Lots of positive thoughts and prayers coming to you, Luna.

  29. Hey lovely luna – Haven’t entered the blogosphere this week so sorry I’m late.

    It aint fair to have this , at this time. I’m really sorry to hear about your family member. May they find peace. Remembering you and yours (and little yours, and K and the rest of your family) before God. I really do hope that things get better.

    much love
    b

  30. I’m sorry that I am so far behind in my reading that I am just seeing this. You will all stay in my thoughts.

  31. Luna, I am so so sorry about your loss. And about the sick family member who I am still holding in my heart.

  32. You and your family are in my thoughts as you navigate through these difficult times. ::hugs::

  33. Been away working for a few weeks and behind in commenting. Know that I read this post the day you wrote it and you are always in my thoughts!

Leave a Reply

 
