until next week

I’ll be checking out for a few days to visit the in-laws and M’s family in New York for a long weekend. Another whirlwind of a visit in which we’ll arrive just in time for a birthday dinner, and leave early Sunday morning before breakfast. Our standard prerequisite meal is pizza, with good deli a close second, and an excellent diner placing third. (The birthday meal may throw a monkey wrench in my wishful thinking though.) Can you tell we plan our (short) visits around family and food? No time to see friends, as usual.

Forgive my lack of comments, I’m always slow to catch up upon return too. 

Hope everyone has a great rest of the week. Can’t believe it’s October already…

~ by luna on October 1, 2008.

9 Responses to “until next week”

  1. Hey, we do too. Have fun!

  2. One of my favorites pizza places in NYC is Otto. The gelato is amazing, too. Have a great trip!

  3. Sounds wonderful — have a great time!!

  4. Safe travels. You ARE stopping here on the way, right?

    I’ll even make pizza.

  5. Have a great trip! 🙂

  6. Have a good trip!

  7. Have a great trip and eat well!!

  8. I hope you’re enjoying your trip, Luna!

  9. Luna I am so with you, pizza is FIRST meal whenever in NYC. I so miss it! Anyway hope you’re having fun, I’ve missed your blog….xoxoxoxoxo

Leave a Reply

 
