my three favorite libertarians

Now that’s just a catchy title, isn’t it? Especially for a non-political blog. Somehow, I’ve managed to keep my political views to myself here (at least I think I have, more or less), which if you know me is somewhat of a feat. 

But I wanted to find a clever way to tell you that I won’t be able to post an update on tomorrow’s home study until later in the weekend, because we’re going to see this guy tomorrow night for a fun diversion after divulging our innermost thoughts and feelings to a total stranger. 

Which reminds me, thank you all so much for your comments on my last post. Reading about the views and experiences of others is always helpful as you enter into unknown territory. I’ll let you all know how it goes, just probably not until later in the weekend. 

Oh yes, about the title. Bill Maher is one (and hopefully he’ll make us laugh, or at least think); my brother is another (the one who lives 5000 miles away with the gorgeous kids); and of course, last but not least is Lori (who may describe herself as a new age republican, but I think she’s really a libertarian at heart, and I mean that in the best way!). So there you have it. All without saying anything political myself. Ha!

~ by luna on August 7, 2008.

5 Responses to “my three favorite libertarians”

  1. I am a little jealous now. But very happy that you have something hopefully fun to look forward to after the inquisition.

  2. Oh! I am so honored to be included with your brother! Does this make us sisters somehow?

    I’ll be thinking of you tomorrow. That SW is about to have her socks knocked off by your wondrousness.

    Have fun with Bill. Hope there will be a forthcoming post about that.

    In freedom (Ha!),
    Lori

  3. Luna, I’ll be thinking of you tomorrow! I know that everything will go well tomorrow…and hopefully without any unnecessary irrelevant questions.

  4. All the very best for tomorrow. I know you don’t need any extra help to wow your visitor but still know you have so many thinking and rooting for you.
    I have no idea about American politics but have fun.

  5. Good luck for the interview today!

    I respect libertarian beliefs if they are consistent. These days I find there are no libertarians in a financial crisis. Northern Rock’s former chairman Matt Ridley liked to rage against regulations till his bank had to beg for a 16 bn pound bailout from the state.

    So props to the true libertarians who argue against such bailouts.

Leave a Reply

 
