circle time: kaboom

This is more a “show” than “tell” — there’s not much story here. Every year for the 4th of July, our neighbors somehow find boxes of fireworks (are they even legal? I don’t know…) and we gather outside for a show. With the high fire danger in the area, they have a bucket of water and hose at the ready, and are apparently very careful igniting them (no one has ever lost a limb or digit). We just stand back and enjoy the show. This year, M took some cool pictures with my camera…

For more circle time fun, check out the weekly thread, the Show and Tell archives, or my previous entries. 


~ by luna on July 6, 2008.

7 Responses to “circle time: kaboom”

  1. Thanks for sharing your fireworks! Legal or not legal – they are always fun. ;0)

  2. I really love fireworks! I wish I could have them on my birthday!

  3. He captured them so well! Fireworks pictures always come out so blurry, but these are great.

  4. I never get good pics of fireworks. These were great!

  5. These are the only fireworks I got to see this year. Totally unexpected and such a nice pick me up. Thanks!

  6. So glad you had a good time. That last bit about the baby in the stall cracked me up!

  7. Pretty fireworks!

    I didn’t get to see any “live” this year…and I even missed the ones on tv! Oh well…

Leave a Reply

 
