Number 99

Thank you all for the support on my last few posts. Especially those who read and commented on the long ones. Really. I agree with Mel, comments are the new hug. 

So I’ll be away until late next week, wishing I had internet access. I’m already intimidated by the numbers on my google reader, so I can’t imagine how many hundreds of posts I’ll be coming back to. That’s why I didn’t sign up for NaComLeavMo, because I knew I’d fall behind…

I’m preparing mentally for this trip. Deep breaths. You’ve all given me some terrific suggestions. If I could, I’d be popping xanax (will vicodin work? that’s all I’ve got), throwing back some very strong cocktails, cruising around with my headphones blasting groovy tunes, cracking myself up watching this and this on my ipod, sneaking away for a long massage, eating some good food, searching for an internet cafe, maybe even going for a wild roller coaster ride (the literal kind, not the infertility kind I live every day) to let it all hang out. 

We’ll see. The more I think about it, the more I think I’m a lunatic for going, especially without M. Who knows, maybe I’ll even have some fun. Anyway, wishing you all well for a week. See you in a few, for post number 100. 

~ by luna on June 6, 2008.

7 Responses to “Number 99”

  1. I’m hoping there’s fun (or at least room to breathe) tucked into the trip. Take us along with you figuratively–remember we have your back and we’re waiting for you to return.

  2. Looking forward to the photos. Try and enjoy, Luna, we’ll miss you.

  3. I really, really hope that you have a good time!! Fingers crossed! Looking forward to some good stories upon your return!

  4. Vicodin is good. I like how it starts in your toes and works its way up. Or maybe that’s just me.

    Massage, a few mood-altering special beverages, and Flight of the Conchords – sounds like a good plan for trying to get through this trip.

    Inhale, exhale. It has to be enough, just to do that much, right?

  5. Hey Luna – hope that your trip contains some joy. Hang in there!

  6. Oh my goodness! I’m going to miss you 🙂 I’ve been meaning to comment since I read your last post, but have been collecting myself over here. Totally hoping you find some peace and relaxation in your trip… always remember, anytime there’s a funky moment where it feels like the world is closing in on you, you are not alone!

    *passing you a virtual frozen margarita* Let the vacation begin!

  7. Thanks for stopping by my blog and the sweet comment you left. Hope you have fun on your trip and looking forward to coming back to read post # 100 🙂 Take care!

Leave a Reply

 
