random quote meme

When I prepare for a big meeting, I often include a quotation on the agenda for inspiration. Which is funny, because the quote at the top of my blog has been there forever and I’ve never mustered the inspiration to change it. Still, discovering words that resonate for some reason is always cool. 

I got this from Journeywoman, whose lists I always enjoy (her quotes are here). It’s simple. Go to this site. Keep hitting refresh until you find 5 random quotes that resonate with you. Then post them to your blog. If you are so inspired to play along, leave a link here. Here are mine:

Feet, why do I need them if I have wings to fly?  

Frida Kahlo (1907 – 1954)

Knowledge is power.  

Sir Francis Bacon (1561 – 1626)

Our patience will achieve more than our force.  

Edmund Burke (1729 – 1797)

Love is the triumph of imagination over intelligence.  

H. L. Mencken (1880 – 1956)

Fall down seven times, get up eight.  

Japanese proverb

~ by luna on June 1, 2008.

3 Responses to “random quote meme”

  1. I’m in!

  2. I like the Japanese proverb, and the Menken quote.

  3. Too much work but I’ll tell you my favorite quote which I hold dear:
    Fortune favors the prepared mind. -Louis Pasteur

Leave a Reply

 
