the three, and the wait — i.e., does 3=1?

Many thanks to everyone for your kind and generous comments to my last few entries. Your words, thoughts and support have been so affirming. Somehow you have helped keep me going without becoming entirely hopeless about our chances. 

So I’m going to keep this short since I’m trying to stay on bedrest and my husband has the laptop today. The transfer went smoothly. My RE who I love was there this time, instead of Dr. Do I Have To Be Here On The Saturday Before Christmas. We got the good nurse too, who didn’t have to be told where my uterus was for the sonogram.

They thawed four frosties and three survived. One had 8 cells and two had 6 cells (down from 10 and 9 cells). We transferred the three in the hopes of getting one. Since my history would make me such a high-risk pregnancy, especially with my P-PROM, no one wants to see me with multiples. So can 3 = 1?  

I had acupuncture before and afterwards, which was good for relaxation and circulation and also softened the cervix. I’m continuing with the magical (nasty ass) herbal formula to coax my body into implantation. And I’m taking one more day of bedrest (today) before returning to work tomorrow. I wish I had more time off, but it is what it is.

And so now, we wait. And dare I say hope?  

~ by luna on March 25, 2008.

24 Responses to “the three, and the wait — i.e., does 3=1?”

  1. Waiting and hoping right along with you!

  2. Let’s hope so!

  3. My best wishes for everything to go well from now on.

  4. Will be waiting and hoping for you… I hope this is the one!

  5. I’ll be right there waiting with you … oh wait, isn’t that a Richard Mar.x song?! Hope I got at least a little chuckle out of you! 🙂

  6. Good luck!! Hoping at least 1 of those 3 snuggle in! Rest well!

  7. Trust me, you don’t want my flavor of hope. I’ll just chant the mantra: one. one. one. one. one.

  8. It’s wonderful to hear happiness and hope in your voice. I am going to be glued to the edge of my computer-seat right along with you! Take it easy and know you’ve got so many of us rooting for you.

  9. Sending out hopeful thoughts & prayers from over here too. (hugs)

  10. Wonderful news, Luna! I’m hopeful with you and will be crossing my fingers and toes for you over here.

  11. Sending lots of hope and an easy wait.

  12. Glad you got a bit of time to rest. We’re all going to wait with fingers crossed 🙂

  13. So glad to hear that all went well with the transfer, and that you have a couple of days of rest ahead of you.

    Waiting and wishing and hoping with you.

  14. Hey, we’ll hope, so you don’t have to! Get lots of quality rest and lots of quality distraction.

  15. Well, math was never my forte, but 3=1 sounds great to me! ; ) Hang in there…

  16. Luna, I can’t believe how often I have thought about you today! I think this 2WW might drive me mad too! I can’t tell you how much I am hoping for you. I am very mad at the universe right now but a positive for you would help calm me. A lot.

  17. I’m hoping for you….

  18. Sending you luv and prayers.

  19. Oh Luna, best of luck to you!

  20. I’m glad everything went smoothly. Happy bed rest to you!

  21. Best wishes for this cycle. I really hope you get a stayer.

  22. Glad things seemed to get off to a good start. Every limb is crossed for you. Three DEFINITELY equals one. Wishing you everything good!

  23. […] this is not a subsequent pondering to the formula about 3 = 1. Someone “less than threes” my blog! STE at So Dear and Yet So Far has bestowed […]

  24. Thinking good thoughts on your behalf…

Leave a Reply

 
