brought to you by the letter “E”

eforexcellent.jpg  

Can you believe it?! I’m so excited I can hardly contain myself. Wonderful Tabi has generously bestowed upon this blog the proud letter “E” for “excellent.” How cool is that?! Many thanks and right back at you, Tabi! I am honored and proud to be in the company of such terrific bloggers, and especially to be rated excellent by one who brings so much creativity to the blogosphere. Tabi’s blog The ART of Being Infertile uses various art forms such as powerful imagery and clever wit to capture what it feels like to live life as an infertile. Thank you Tabi for the rating and for your own excellent art!  (And to think I almost didn’t post that poem.)  Now I suppose I have a standard to strive for — I only hope I am up to the task. 

And now to pass along this prestigious rating is quite a challenge. There are so many deserving blogs. I read some blogs to follow the stories, some to provide support or track progress for a similar protocol, some for eloquent writing or art, others that provoke thought, and still others for awe and inspiration. I read Calliope’s Adventures in Creating Motherhood for all of these reasons. I’m sure Cali must have been nominated in the past for her general excellence in blogging. But even if she has, it’s probably been a while. And so it is with great pleasure that I pass along the letter “E” for “Excellent” to Cali.  

~ by luna on February 12, 2008.

9 Responses to “brought to you by the letter “E””

  1. Congratulations! It’s very well-deserved!

  2. You deserve it!

  3. Congratulations!

  4. Congrats. I’m so glad this made you feel happy today.

  5. congrats! 🙂 and I love your header photo. so warm and lovely.

  6. Yay you!

  7. Congratulations on your E!

  8. You deserve the E and much more. Your blog is wonderful. Congrats!

  9. […] isn’t it, that just as I’m nominated for “excellence“ in blogging, I seem virtually unable to form thoughts into words. It’s pretty rare […]

Leave a Reply

 
