four

Minutes before the day is new … midnight ~

Four years since the day she was born just after dawn ~ not yet ours though our hearts burst with love for this unbelievably magnificent child, and the amazing young woman who brought her into the world.

Four years ago we welcomed our daughter as a universe of love surrounded her. We were forming a new family ~ a beautiful one that defied and yet would be inextricably linked by blood, one that was chosen.

Four years ago I became a mama when this precious child was entrusted to our care ~ and every day since I have felt such enormously humbling gratitude.

From brand newborn to adorable baby and curious toddler, now in preschool and next year Kindergarten, our sweet girl is growing into such a marvelous little person ~ smart, clever, funny, creative, kind, sweet and strong. It will always be my privilege to share this life with her, to help guide her to become the person she is.

IMG_4627Anyone who remembers Jaye’s birth story may remember a labyrinth or two. Here’s Jaye at the middle of her own.

Happy 4th birthday, sweet Jaye ~ you make the world a brighter and more lovely place. We love you forever and ever and always!

~ by luna on May 30, 2013.

14 Responses to “four”

  1. Hard to believe she’s for already. Happy birthday Jaye!

  2. Happy birthday Jaye!

  3. Love this! Happy Birthday, Jaye! I was just getting really emotional thinking about how my own #1 is so special in that he made me a mom.

  4. Happy birthday Jaye :)

  5. Happy fourth birthday Jaye!! I do remember the birth post. Wow..time flies.

  6. Happy Birthday Jaye! Wow how four years have flown by. I remember the birth post as well =)

  7. Happy 4th Birthday! I hope you have the most wonderful birthday! Happy birthday to mom and dad too,

  8. Happy birthday Jaye!

    Luna, I also want to thank you for your beautiful blog. Your strength and your journey inspires me and gives me hope. I am so happy that your family is complete. It gives me comfort to know that there is a light at the end of the tunnel and when you get there, the struggle will make you cherish and appreciate life and love even more.

  9. Love your writing. So evocative. Happy Birthday to your big girl! Theo is coming up right behind her at the end of July.

  10. Beautiful, beautiful post. You write so lovingly about Jaye’s birth mama, it warms my heart. You are amazing.

    Happy birthday little girl!

  11. Hi Luna! I nominated you for a blogging award … feel free to participate! :)
    http://queenoftheslipstream.blogspot.ca/2013/06/super-sweet-blogging-award.html

  12. Wow – I remember this time 4 years ago for you – glad to have been bloggy friends for so long. Hope it was all lovely xox

  13. Belated happy birthday! :) I remember it well. :)

  14. […] big girl turned four and is truly a marvel to behold. Every day I am awed by her uniquely creative and wily imagination. […]

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 69 other followers

